Shaukat Fayaz Ahmed Tareen appointed as new Minister for Finance &

ISLAMABAD, (MANEND NEWS): Prime Minister Imran Khan on Friday
reshuffled his cabinet changing the portfolios of his government’s key
ministers and appointing Shaukat Fayaz Ahmed Tareen as a new
Minister for Finance and Revenue.
According to the PM office, Shaukat Tareen has replaced federal
minister Barrister Muhammad Hammad Azhar, who was appointed as
the country’s finance minister a few weeks ago when the premier
replaced him with Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh.
The prime minister has appointed Chaudhry Fawad Hussain as Minister
for Information and Broadcasting, replacing Senator Syed Shibli Faraz
who interchanged his portfolio with Fawad as science and technology
Muhammad Hammad Azhar will now be holding the position of Minister
for Energy. He has replaced Omar Ayub Khan who has now been
appointed as economic affairs minister.
In place of Hammad Azhar, the prime minister appointed Makhdoom
Khusro Bakhtiar as Federal Minister for Industries and Production.

Read Previous

COAS appreciates performance & commitment of Fauji Foundation

Read Next

Imran Khan announces Rs440 billion package for Sindh during Sukkur

Leave a Reply